Officers and Trustees

Mike Ford – Chair, Gerald R. Ford Presidential Foundation

Welcome to the Trustee page! — The Foundation staff and I are pleased to launch this new portal as a brief introduction and sincere recognition to the distinguished men and women who have helped shape, guide, and steward the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Foundation. Many of these individuals served with distinction in my father’s administration, and they shared a close personal and professional relationship with him through the years. Others were bound closely to him through an abiding friendship and a common commitment to bettering the nation and the world. 

As the Ford family, we are deeply appreciative and most grateful for each of these Trustees and their active engagement and service to the legacy of our father and to the ongoing work of his Presidential Foundation. We hope you will enjoy meeting them and learning of their many achievements and contributions. 

With great gratitude and praise for our Trustees!


FOUNDATION OFFICERS ( * Indicates Member of the Executive Committee)

Michael G. FordHank MeijerDavid HoogendoornTerrence O’DonnellMartin J. Allen, Jr.
ChairmanVice-ChairmanTreasurerSecretaryChairman Emeritus



Alan GreenspanSeymour K. Padnos


BOARD OF TRUSTEES ( * Indicates Member of the Executive Committee)

John G. Baab* Steven M. FordStephen McConaheyFrank A. Ursomarso
Susan Ford BalesDavid G. FreyM. Peter McPhersonJames P. Ursomarso
Brian C. BeckerJames P. Hackett* Paul H. O'Neill, Jr.Steve Van Andel
David A. BrandonBryce "Larry" HarlowRichard D. Parsons* Stephen C. Waterbury
Wayman BrittLaura HillsRoger B. PorterTeresa Weatherall Neal
Red CavaneyDavid S. HookerDonald H. RumsfeldRonald Weiser
Richard B. CheneyJ.C. HuizengaMark SchlisselGregory D. Willard
Maria CimitileRobert D. HynesBill SchuetteAlbert C. Zapanta
Tina Freese Decker* Michael JandernoaKaren ScowcroftFrank G. Zarb, Jr.
* Douglas DeVosFred P. KellerJ. Donald Sheets
Debbie DingellJohn Kennedy
Samuel "Buzz" Thomas, III
John M. EnglerDavid Hume KennerlyMargaret Tutwiler


Retired Foundation Trustees

James A Baker, III
Vaden Bales
Robert W. BrowneJames Cavanaugh
Mary Sue ColemanWilliam T. Coleman, Jr.
Rich DeVosDanny Gaydou
Carla A. HillsBob Hooker
Tom KauperHenry Kissinger
Jack MarshRobin Martin
Bill MartinF. David Mathews
John G. MorrisMark Murray
Paul O'NeillLeon Parma
Brent ScowcroftPeter Secchia
Sandy WeillFrank Zarb, Sr.


Joseph S. CalvarusoElaine K. Didier
Foundation Executive DirectorLibrary/Museum Director


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This